Sheriff

Internship Program

  

image of sheriffs department uniform patch  Apply Here

QUALIFICATIONS:

Applicant must be at least 16 years old; and
Currently enrolled as a student in a MD college or university , or a St. Mary's County resident enrolled in college; or
Currently a junior or senior enrolled and taking criminal justice courses in a St. Mary's County high school; and
Successfully Pass a background investigation.
 
For questions, please contact the Personnel and Recruiting Section at sheriffrecruiting@stmarysmd.com


Mark Tasciotti
Recruiter/Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. *1936
Mark.Tasciotti@stmarysmd.com

Mark Clark
Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. *1909
Mark.Clark@stmarysmd.com

Ernie Stephens
Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. *1927
Ernest.Stephens@stmarysmd.com

Michael Klotz
Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. *1919
Michael.Klotz@stmarysmd.com

Jack Payne
Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. *1925
Jack.Payne@stmarysmd.com

June Smith
Human Resources Manager
301-475-4200 Ext. *1926
June.Smith@stmarysmd.com


St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office
Headquarters - 23150 Leonard Hall Drive - Leonardtown, MD 20650 - 301-475-8008
Detention and Rehabilitation Center - 41880 Baldridge Street - P.O. Box 960 - Leonardtown, MD 20650 - 301-475-4200 x*2200
District 1 Station - 37575 Charlotte Hall School Road - Charlotte Hall, MD 20622
District 4 Station - 47382 Lincoln Avenue - Lexington Park, MD 20653
Contact Us