Sheriff's Office - Patrol Division

image police car

The Patrol Division Officers are first to respond to your request for help and the first to respond to emergency ("911") and non-emergency calls for service.

After completing entrance level training, new deputies are assigned to the Patrol Division for further training and released to solo patrol. The Patrol Division is responsible for the proactive enforcement of Maryland laws and the reporting of crimes. Their duties include, but are not limited to, traffic and drug enforcement, criminal investigations of minor crimes, the initial investigation of major crimes such as robbery, rape, homicide and other felonies.

The  Patrol Division of the St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office is comprised of four squads of deputies that provide 24-hour, around-the-clock service to St. Mary's County residents. Each squad is staffed by a Lieutenant, two Sergeants and a complement of deputies.

St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office
Headquarters - 23150 Leonard Hall Drive - Leonardtown, MD 20650 - 301-475-8008
Detention Center - 41880 Baldridge Street - P.O. Box 960 - Leonardtown, MD 20650 - 301-475-4200 x*2200
District 1 Station - 37575 Charlotte Hall School Road - Charlotte Hall, MD 20622
District 4 Station - 47382 Lincoln Avenue - Lexington Park, MD 20653
Contact Us