Employment Positions

Be the first! Join the longest continuously operating Sheriff's Office in the United States, established in 1637.

Deputy Sheriff

Deputy Sheriff Cover Photo

Starting Salary: $52,249

Correctional Officer

Correctional Officer Cover Photo

Starting Salary: $47,840

Cadet Program

Cadet Program Cover Photo

Starting Salary: $13.77 per hour

Civilian Support Staff

Civilian Support Staff Cover Photo

Job Openings

Internship Program

Details and Qualifications

For questions, please contact the Personnel and Recruiting Section at sheriffrecruiting@stmarysmd.com

Mark Tasciotti
Recruiter/Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. 71936
Mark.Tasciotti@stmarysmd.com

Mark Clark
Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. 71909
Mark.Clark@stmarysmd.com

Ernie Stephens
Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. 71927
Ernest.Stephens@stmarysmd.com

Michael Klotz
Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. 71919
Michael.Klotz@stmarysmd.com

Jack Payne
Background Investigator
301-475-4200 Ext. 71925
Jack.Payne@stmarysmd.com

June Smith
Human Resources Manager
301-475-4200 Ext. 71926
June.Smith@stmarysmd.com